Global Alumni Advisory Board Retreat on Campus

Established in late 2016, the ACG Global Alumni Advisory Board (GAAB) is comprised of thirteen accomplished alumni from all around the world. The purpose of the committee is to build and maintain a network of charismatic and willing ACG alumni that can support a wide range of value-adding initiatives in line with the mission of ACG: “To add distinctive and sustainable value to our students as well as Greece, American education, Hellenic heritage, and the global community through transformative teaching, scholarship and service.”

Recently, several GAAB members – from the US, Switzerland, and Greece – were able to visit the campus once again on July 6 and 7, as part of an alumni retreat! During their visit, they had the opportunity to meet and interact with several students and faculty members, while it was also a great chance to discuss the committee’s three areas of focus: mentorship, ACG branding, and support of the college initiatives. This committee will provide their input and recommendations in the upcoming months.

Participating Members


Alex Aldous – Pierce ’98
New York City, NY, Connecticut, US
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, The Chef’s Warehouse


Nikos Artavanis – Pierce ’98
Amherst, Massachusetts, US
Assistant Professor of Finance, Isenberg School of Management, UMass Amherst


Hiro Athanassiou – Pierce ’77 and Deree ‘81
Athens, Greece
Chairman, ELAIS – Unilever Hellas


Antony Contomichalos – Deree ’81
New York, NY/Miami, FL, US
President, MacArthur Capital Group


Dean Dimizas – Deree ’96
Boston, Massachusetts, US
Managing Director, Cambridge Associates LLC.


Christina Economou-Mahjouri – Pierce ’98 and Deree ’02
New York, NY, New Jersey, US
Founder, Cemeli LLC


Paris Kafantaris – Deree ’80


Marios Mitromaras – Deree ’93 and Alba ’00
Athens, Greece
Vice President Business Development Emerging Markets, Intralot


Nikos Tsafos – Pierce ’99
Washington, DC, US
President, Enalytica

The GAAB members were also joined by: President David G. Horner; Dimitris Andreou, Vice President Administration and Enrollment; Thimios Zaharopoulos, Deree Provost; Katerina Thomas, Dean of the Frances Rich School of Fine and Performing Arts; Dimitrios Doulos, Professor of Economics; Adam Steinberg, Director of Major Gifts-North America; Maria Laina, Executive Director of Development and Alumni Relations; and Mary-Irene Triantafillou, Executive Director of Development.