Deree-ACG Peers

Vasiliki Kotsa


Hello to all! I am Vasiliki and I study International Business at the American College of Greece. I am interested in FnB (Food and Beverage) and one day I aspire to open my own cafe-bar. I am enthusiastic and passionate about student life, which’s Heritage Greece is part of. I love summer and if I had to describe Greece, I would do so having the Greek summer in mind as well as everything associated with it – endless hours at the beach, meze and tsipouro by the seaside, late night drinks and vibes of places that never sleep; warm people and warm feelings. Another part of the summer – not the traditional one – are water sports, which I also love and I hope we’ll have the chance to do during Heritage Greece. I’m a terrible dancer and an even good singer but I compensate with my good people skills, my positive attitude, my outgoing personality and the constant smile on my face! Can’t wait to meet all of you. Hugs and kisses from Greece.

Stefi Trivyza



Hello everyone!
My name is Stefi Trivyza and I am 19 years old. At Deree, I study Finance and i am also thinking of starting a minor on Tourism and Hospitality in the Fall semester! It is great pleasure and honor to be a part of the Heritage program as I know from my friends who participated in the previous years that it is a unique experience that will offer me unforgettable memories and long lasting friendships. I am really excited to meet the other peers and spend some quality time with them, as well as our Greek-American visitors -who I am sure will have the time of their lives in Greece, a country that can combine history and culture with adventure and fun!!!
Very very excited to meet you all,


Evgenia Bekiari


Optimist -or maybe dreamer-, I love adventure, travelling and photography. If I had the chance, I would travel the whole world with my backpack, my camera and my best friend, my sister. Meeting new people and new places makes me understand how different but similar are at the same time the cultures around the world.

Barbarita Radmann


Hello! My name is Barbara Margarita Radmann but my friends call me Barbarita. I am Greek-American with Mexican roots. I speak Spanish, English and Greek fluently. This is my first year in Deree and I am majoring in International Business with a minor in Sociology. I love travelling and experiencing different cultures, especially the literary and film culture of different countries. I have traveled around the world, especially in Europe and North and Central America. I wish to travel more in the future. I am a certified book worm, I love hiking and I enjoy learning about history and visiting historical sites. I have been a volunteer for many refugee programs and soup-kitchens throughout the past few years, and recently I have become an English teacher for refugee students. I enjoy connecting and learning from different cultures as well as sharing my cultural experiences.

Flora Papitsi


I am Flora. I am a double major student. I study Psychology and Mathematics. I am an activist for animal rights and I help in shelters for stray dogs. I have grown up in Athens, but I went to an American school here in Athens from a really young age I have seen a different culture and learn to interact with people with different backgrounds. I like spending my spare time running, reading books, watching movies and cooking.

Sophia Tzara

Hello !
My name is Sophia and it is the first time i am participating in a program like that and i am very excited and looking forward for this new adventure!
I have been living in Athens, Greece for all my life and i wouldn’t change it for the world. Greece is such a wonderful country besides the problems we may face at times. It is a country made upon history and every greek should be proud of it ! I always remember myself liking museums, Greek art and of course Greek cuisine !!
I’m looking forward on passing my knowledge and love for our country with all my peer students !!!

Eirini Vemi


Hey! My name is Eirini and I’m on my 4th year at Deree as an IT student. I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in Tripoli, Arcadia and I currently live in Athens. I work as a Resident Assistant (RA) at the Residencies of the college.

During the semester I play as the goalkeeper of the Women’s soccer team and I participate in most activities of the outdoor recreation program such as hiking, camping, climbing, paintball, archery, ski trips etc. Also, I love everything that has to do with motorsports. I’m driving a motorcycle every day to school and I own a racing car. During the weekend you’ll probably find me on a couch watching Formula 1 or MotoGP races but during my free time I enjoy racing with Go Karts, going on mountain rides with my bike and practicing my motorcycle skills.

Also, due to my job as a Resident Assistant I really enjoy meeting new people from all over the world and discussing about the different cultures that exist. I enjoy living with many people at the residencies and I really like to plan fun activities during the day for all the students. I can’t wait to make new friends and gain unforgettable experiences from the Heritage Greece Program.

Panagiotis Daviotis


I am Panagiotis Daviotis, I am studying International Business on Deree and Sociology at the University of Korinthos. I am also a member of the International Honors Program. I have participated in Peace Jam as a Mentor, Career Days as a volunteer, in Meaningful Engagement Trip in Kalamata. I have worked in Public as a salesperson, in cafe and restaurants as a waiter​ and I am now working on Student Affairs in Deree. I want to conclude by saying that volunteering for me means to be inspired and to inspire.

Ioanna Darviri


I was born in Sparta. I am 21 years old and a psychology student at ACG in my senior year. I am an ACG Ambassador and have been a member of the ACG Debate Club.  I enjoy volunteering in my spare time, reading books and traveling.

Frank Mark Rabena


Hi, My name is Frandsein Mark Avila Rabena, but you can call me Frank! I am 20 years old and I am a Senior going into my 5th year at Deree. At Deree, I am an I.T. Major and a Human Resources Minor. I was born and raised here in Athens, Greece and was brought up in an American education system from Pre-K to Grade 11 and then graduated from a Filipino high school for my last year of high school. I personally, love everything music related, I love singing, playing the guitar and the piano, and it’s basically how I best express myself. Being an ACG Peer for Heritage Greece 2018 is such an exciting opportunity for me because I feel I will be able to bring a perspective of Greece from a Filipino’s standpoint while simultaneously offering the same authentic, yet unique, version of the Greek experience! Can’t wait to meet you all to create amazing memories that we will cherish for a lifetime! Let’s lose our voices and sing all together all day!

Maria Koukoutsea


My name is Maria Koukoutsea. I was born in Greece, but have spent a large period of my childhood in Cyprus, and have lived in Santorini for a while. I love chasing the dazzling Greek summer sunsets. I have grown up near the sea, thus, I cannot imagine my life afar from the ocean. Generally, I’m a rookie hiker, and in my leisure time I either go to the gym, play tennis, or do whatever excites my curiosity. This is my first year as an ACG Peer, and I’m more than happy to be having the honor to be part of this unforgettable experience in your life; that of the exploration of your Greek roots. I’m looking forward in getting to know you all !!!

Tryfon Alexakis-Asproulis


Greetings! I am Tryfonas, I am currently a Junior and I am doing a major in Communication. One of my biggest enjoyments is to interact with other people. I view each one as a small unique mystery. I believe getting to know someone or at least discussing with them yields a lot of advantages and helps you expand your worldview. Especially when it can never be boring as each persons’ uniqueness guarantees something interesting every time! I am sure that you have guessed by now on what criteria I chose my major and that I want to work in the Public Relations field. I am really excited about Heritage Greece 2018 as it is my second time participating and I look forward to relive this astonishing experience. I look forward to meeting you all!

Panagiotis Panagiotopoulos


I am a 19 years old and I am studying Information Technology in Deree. I have lived all my life in Greece, but I also have an American citizenship. I love travelling, working out, playing video games and learning all kinds of things relating to technology or nutrition. Currently I am in the process of figuring out who I am and improving all I can.